World Storytelling Day: Aesops Fables & Silly Stories

Today is World Storytelling day – a day to celebrate the art and the joy of storytelling and to celebrate this event I want to tell you about some wonderful children’s books from Miles Kelly Publishers.


Their Aesops Fables series is a wonderful collection of all the old favourite tales such as The Boy Who Cried Wolf, The Fox and the Stork, The Goose that laid the Golden Eggs and The Town Mouse and the Country Mouse. Each book includes ten well-known fables which are brilliantly illustrated with vibrant, engaging images.

silly stories

The Silly Stories collection is another series of engaging tales of – well – silliness! The collection includes titles such as The Hare-Brained Crocodile, How The Cow Jumped Over The Moon and How The Leopard Got His Spots and other well-known stories from Kipling and Lear as well as many others. Again, these stories are superbly illustrated with each book containing four ‘silly’ stories.

The books are roughly A4 size and are soft back and produced to a very high quality finish. They are great value – currently retailing at £2.99 per book on the Miles Kelly website. Both my 5 and 7 year old boys loved both collections. These are great books to keep as a series and would also make lovely birthday gifts.

To find out more about the fantastic range of fact and fiction books for children, visit the Miles Kelly website, or visit their Facebook page

Happy storytelling!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: